British Accents

Behold, for your consideration, proof god loves us… British accents. Now I am a relatively straight dude,  but I gotta tell you, a bloke with a smile and a British accent just might have an outside chance at my affections. And a woman with such an accent, I mean come on, there should be clauses in marriage vows that say “I promise to be faithful (unless of course, she has a British accent- then, well, maybe)” A British accent is like ketchup- it makes everything tastier. When I first heard Catherine Zeta jones speak I almost coughed an organ. If some cat in a tuxedo stopped you and said “my name is Bond, James Bond” with a Mexican accent, you would laugh in his face. Thank you lord for the British accent, you really do love us.

Leave a Reply

