The Coke Slurpee

Behold, for your consideration, the Coke Slurpee, proof god loves us. If you do not like the Coke slurpee you are either crazy or a communist. If I pass a 7-Eleven, and can’t get a slurpee, something is very very wrong. I am either going to the hospital with a woman in labor in the car, or I already have a Coke Slurpee in my hands. Actually, with my experience pouring Slurpees, my pregnant friend can wait. If someone said to me, El Big Jo, you can drink Coke Slurpees for the rest of your life, however, you will lose 5 years of your life due to the corrosive nature of the syrup, well, Pour some slurpee for the brother that ain’t there. Beware! Not all Slurpees are born the same. But when you get a great pour, hold on to your sombreros, cause here comes pleasure. For those of you unfamiliar, a tip before you indulge…give the drink a minute, let the bottom start to melt a little, put the straw all the way down, sample, gently, taste, detect the slight fragrance of strawberries, and then you can drink. God Loves us, this I know, because the Coke Slurpee tells me so.

Leave a Reply

